Committees – Himalayan Knowledge Conclave


Conference Committee
Er Ganesh Shah, Former Minister for Science Technology and Environment
Prof Dr Pitamber Sharma, Former Vice-Chair, National Planning Commission
Dr Sanjay Sharma, Secretary, GoN-MoEST
Prof Dr Binil Aryal, Dean, Institute of Science and Technology, TU
rof Dr Hridaya Ratna Bajracharya, VC, Lumbini Buddhist University
Prof Dr Balram Bhatta, Dean, Faculty of Forestry, AFU
Prof Dr Kanaiya Jha, Dean, School of Science, KU
Mr Ajay Dixit, Executive Director, ISET-N

Scientific Committee
Prof Dr Chhatra Mani Sharma, CDES-TU
Ven. Vajira Shree Prem
Ven. Sankiccha

Technical Advisory Committee
Prof Dr Rejina Maskey, Department Head, CDES-TU
Prof Dr Kedar Rijal, CDES-TU
Prof Dr Dinesh Raj Bhuju, RHF
Mr Ukesh Raj Bhuju, Dean of School of Development Studies and Applied Sciences
Mr Surendra Subedi, MoEST
Mr Kanchan Dixit, ISET-Nepal

Management Committee
Dr Sharada Poudel, Conference Secretary
Ven Upechhya Guruma, faculty
Ms Anustha Shrestha, ISET-Nepal
Ms Juna Rai, RHF
Ms Deepa Pradhan, CDES-TU
Mr Rabin Panthi and Mr Mahesh Gaire, IT Experts 

Conference details

Conference date: May 24 - 25, 2021

Venue: Lumbini Buddhist University

Important deadlines

Abstract submission deadline: May 15, 2021 

Registration deadline: May 15, 2021

Orientation workshop (for oral and poster presenters): May 20, 2021

PowerPoint and Poster submission deadline: May 21, 2021